Top Menu

Events

Pines of Rome
7:30PM, Thursday, September 17, 2015
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Mela Daily,soprano
DVORAK:Carnival Overture
BARBER:Knoxville Summer of 1915
THEOFANIDIS:Rainbow Body
RESPIGHIPines of Rome
Brahms Requiem
7:30PM, Thursday, October 22, 2015
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Carole Fitzpatrick,soprano
Robert Barefield,baritone
CSO Chorus, Darrin Hassevoort,director
D'ERCOLE:Wie die Blätter des Herbstes herabfallen
WORLD PREMIERE
BRAHMS:Requiem
Tchaikovsky's Piano No.1
7:30PM, Thursday, November 19, 2015
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Alexander Schimpf,piano
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV:Russian Easter Overture
TCHAIKOVSKY:Piano Concerto No. 1
SHOSTAKOVICH:Symphony No. 1
Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms
7:30PM, Thursday, January 21, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Arnaud Sussman,violin
BEETHOVEN:Violin Concerto
BACH:Chorale from Cantata No. 150
BRAHMS:Symphony No. 4
Carnival of the Animals
7:30PM, Thursday, February 18, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor
David Schildkret,narrator
PIECAITIS:Catcerto
SCHECKELE:Thurber's Dogs
POULENC:The Story of Babar
SAINT-SAËNS:Carnival of the Animals
Pulcinella
7:30PM, Thursday, March 17, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Pablo Villegas,guitar
STRAVINSKY:Concerto in E-Flat, "Dumbarton Oaks"
RODRIGO:Fantasia para un gentilhombre
STRAVINSKY:Pulcinella Suite
Scheherazade
7:30PM, Thursday, April 28, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Stanislav Khristenko,piano
CHOPIN:Piano Concerto No. 1
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV:Scheherazade

Live and Let Die: A Symphonic Tribute to the Music of Paul McCartney
7:30PM, Saturday, October 3, 2015
Bob Bernhardt,conductor
Tony Kishman,vocalist
Home for the Holidays
7:30PM, Saturday, December 19, 2015
Jacob Harrisonconductor
Scott Coulter,vocalist
CSO Chorus, Darrin Hassevoort,director
Metropolitan Bells, Gary Bynum,director
Home for the Holidays
3:00PM, Sunday, December 20, 2015
Jacob Harrisonconductor
Scott Coulter,vocalist
CSO Chorus, Darrin Hassevoort,director
Metropolitan Bells, Gary Bynum,director
Big Band Fever!
7:30PM, Friday, February 12, 2016
Bob Bernhardt,conductor
Byron Stripling,trumpet
Big Band Fever!
7:30PM, Saturday, February 13, 2016
Bob Bernhardt,conductor
Byron Stripling,trumpet
Seth Carico: Chattanooga's Own
7:30PM, Saturday, March 5, 2016
Bob Bernhardt,conductor
Seth Carico,vocalist
Play Ball
7:30PM, Saturday, April 9, 2016
Bob Bernhardt,conductor
The Choo Choo Chorus

Chamber Classics
3:00PM, Sunday, November 8, 2015
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Holly Mulcahy,violin
Robert Burks,oboe
BACH:Concerto for Violin & Oboe
SCHUBERT:Symphony No. 5
TBD
Gems from the CSO Principals
3:00PM, Sunday, January 10, 2016
BEETHOVEN:String Quartet No. 8
BRAHMS:Serenade No. 1
TBD
Haydn & Mozart
3:00PM, Sunday, April 3, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor
HAYDN:Symphony No. 83
M. HAYDN:Symphony No. 25
MOZART:Symphony No. 29

The Tabasco Opera
3:00PM, Sunday, September 27, 2015
Paul Mauffray,conductor
Caitlin Hammon,vocalist
Jake Thomason,vocalist
Steven Scheschareg,vocalist
Nora Graham Smith,vocalist
Brandon Gibson,vocalist
CSO Chorus, Darrin Hassevoort,director
Haunted Hits
3:00PM, Sunday, November 1, 2015
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Peter and the Wolf
3:00PM, Sunday, February 7, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor

Pops on the River
8:00PM, Saturday, July 4, 2015
Jacob Harrison,conductor
Brett Hyberger,soloist

Dates, times, locations, and quintets subject to change. For more information, contact 423.267.8583.

Pops on the River
8:00PM, Saturday, July 4, 2015
Jacob Harrison,conductor
Brett Hyberger,soloist
Disney in Concert: Magical Music from the Movies
7:30PM, Saturday, April 16, 2016
Kayoko Dan,conductor

Navigation Menu