Top Menu

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Kayoko Dan, conductor Holly Mulcahy, violin BRAHMS                             Academic Festival Overture GEORGE S. CLINTON     The Rose of Sonora: a concerto in five scenes TCHAIKOVSKY                  Symphony No. 4   This concert will feature the world premier of The Rose of Sonora: a concerto in five scenes. Written by Chattanooga native George S.Clinton, this concerto was crafted specifically for CSO concertmaster Holly Mulcahy. Compelling and dramatic, The Rose of Sonora is a musical narrative that takes the audience on an epic western adventure of love and revenge. One of Tchaikovsky’s most beloved works, Symphony No. 4 is thought to signify Tchaikovsky’s battle against his own fate, which leads to a stunning and thrilling finale. This concert is sponsored by the Coca-Cola Bottling Company.
Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, April 25, 2019 07:30 PM
Buy Tickets