Top Menu

Stravinsky’s Firebird

Kayoko Dan, conductor Robert Burks, oboe Carey Shinbaum, oboe TCHAIKOVSKY      The Tempest ALAN ELKINS        Double Concerto STRAVINSKY          Firebird Suite Referred to as a “symphonic fantasia,” Tchaikovsky’s The Tempest embodies the energy of a powerful storm with dramatic percussion, surging strings, and a commanding bass fanfare. The evening will also feature local composer Alan Elkins’ Double Concerto and Stravinsky’s Firebird Suite. Stravinsky’s first ballet, Firebird became an instant success and remains to be his most popular orchestral work to this day. Powerful, mysterious, beautiful, and exhilarating, this 1919 suite from the ballet will take your breath away!
Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, January 17, 2019 07:30 PM
Buy Tickets