Top Menu

Mendelssohn & Brahms

Kayoko Dan, conductor Spencer Myer, piano MENDELSSOHN      Symphony No. 3 BRAHMS                   Piano Concerto No. 2 The evening will begin with Mendelssohn’s “Scottish Symphony.” Featuring a dark and stormy first movement, the piece quickly takes a turn for the joyous and lighthearted with a finale that is reminiscent of a Scottish Folk Dance. Brahm’s Piano Concerto No. 2 takes the piano to its limits by combining dramatic movements with melodious periods, all finishing with a finale that can be described as thunderous and awe-inspiring.
Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, March 07, 2019 07:30 PM
Buy Tickets