Top Menu

Barnett & Company Masterworks Series

La Mer
Kayoko Dan,conductor
Ola Gjeilo,piano
CSO Chorus, Darrin Hassevoort,director
TOWER:Fanfare for the UnCommon Woman No. 1
BRITTEN:Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes
A second Joan Tower piece of the season opens the final Masterworks concert, this time her first Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, inspired by Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man.  Next up is Britten’s Four Sea Interludes, scene change music from his opera Peter Grimes. The final modern work of the season is Ola Gjeilo’s Dreamweaver, set from a well-known Norwegian medieval poem, Draumkveder.  To end the season is Debussy’s La Mer, a unique mix of tone poem and symphony, which depicts the richness of the sea.
Navigation Menu