Top Menu

Daphnis and Chloe

Kayoko Dan, conductor Mela Dailey, soprano DEBUSSY – Iberia BERLIOZ –  Cleopatra LILI BOULANGER –  D’un Matin du Printemps RAVEL – Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2 Grammy award-winning vocalist Mela Dailey joins the CSO for Berlioz’s Cleopatra – an intense and dramatic work that depicts the tragic end of Egypt’s notorious queen. The evening will also feature Lili Boulanger’s playful and energetic D’un Matin du Printemps, Suite No. 2 from the finale of Ravel’s ballet Daphnis et Chloe, and Debussy’s homage to Spain, Iberia. Guest Artist Sponsored by Peace Communications With Support from Women’s Philharmonic Advocacy  
Tivoli Theatre
Thursday, November 21, 2019 07:30 PM
Buy Tickets