Top Menu

Auditions

CHATTANOOGA SYMPHONY AND OPERA TO CONDUCT AUDITIONS

Role to be auditioned:
Sorrow – child of Cio-Cio San and Lieutenant B. F. Pinkerton
Giacomo Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Madame Butterfly - Sorrow Auditions


CHATTANOOGA SYMPHONY AND OPERA TO CONDUCT AUDITIONS

Role to be auditioned:
Sorrow – child of Cio-Cio San and Lieutenant B. F. Pinkerton
Giacomo Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Performance:
Thursday, March 23, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sorrow appears in scenes in Act II and final scenes of Act III.
Tivoli Theatre

Rehearsal schedule for Role:
Friday, March 10, 2017 10am-1pm and 2:30-TBD
Saturday, March 11, 2017 1pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 2-5pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 2-5pm and 7-10pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 7-10pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 2-5pm and 7-10pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 7-11pm
Monday, March 20, 2017 7-10pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 7-10pm
Attendance is required at all rehearsals March 19-21 and both performances.

Description:
Male child. He should appear to be three years old, but should be at least 4 ½ years old, preferably 5. Maximum height: 36 inches.

Skills needed:

    • Stage experience preferred. Ability to appear on stage without fear of audience presence. Child should be comfortable with being held by Cio-Cio San and Suzuki.
    • Good listening and pretending skills.
    • Able to sit still comfortably.
    • Able to follow directions and remember staging and carry it out independently

Audition Schedule:
Interview on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm in the Tivoli Theatre Dance Studio
No advance preparation required. No appointment needed.
Enter the backstage door located on the loading dock at the corner of 7th and Chestnut Streets
For additional information email kallison@chattanoogasymphony.org or phone 423 267-8583, ext. 2113

Call back on Sunday, March 5th, 2017 at 4:00PM

Interviews and/or Audition to be conducted by:
Helena Binder, Madama Butterfly Stage Director
Bob Bernhardt, Madama Butterfly Conductor
Samantha Teter, CSO Executive Director

Navigation Menu